Give me advice on moving to another city

I graduated from University with a degree in Business, major in Finance, but haven’t been able to find a job yet. I’ve decided to stop looking for one,save up some money from my current job, and move to another city. My wanting to move may also have to do with the fact I want to get away from my (now ex) girlfriend, but that’s a whole other story.

I just need advice on how to go about doing this. Should i look for a job first, or should i just save up my money, pack my bags and go? what about living arrangements? Should i find a place to live before i go?

I’m willing to work in a cafe or restaurant (anything) for awhile, as long as it pays me something, i’ll do it. I’m not picky. I was thinking that i would find a place to live first, then find work, no matter how menial (sp?). After a month or two, when i’m settled, start looking for a job related to my career choice (banking or some such thing).

I guess i’d like to know how realistic this plan is, and any advice anybody could give would be helpful. I’m 23 years old, and i’ve never lived on my own before (aside from a few months with the girl i mentioned earlier).

[oprah guest]What do I do Dr. Phil???[/og]

In the 1920s there were people known as “wing walkers.”
They’d show up on a biplane and perform thousands of feet above the crowd.

For what it’s worth, those guys left one thought.
It’s a very conservative thought.

“Don’t let go of the strut you’re holding on to
Until you’re holding on to another strut.”

i thought at first you had replied to the wrong thread, it took a couple of reads to understand that. I’m a :wally tonight.

how do i go about looking for a job and apartment in another city where i don’t know anybody? i don’t want to move an hour away, i want to move across the country.

Where would i start?

That’d make for some boring trapeze artists, though, and since the OP is 23 there’s a pretty good net.