"God's teasing me, just like he teased moses in the desert"

In which I realize my social life has issues…moreso.

As some of you might know, I don’t have much of a social life. I have 6 friends total, only half of which live in the area. I’m not good at intiating conversations with people, which rather makes it hard change that much.

Most of the time I’m good with this, though sometimes there are attacks of depression and loneliness, where upon I wish I had more of a social life.

Unfortunatly, I’ve gotten my wish…and it’s backfired. My Sister, who goes to the same university, apparently eats lunch at the same time and lately has been joining me for lunch so we can talk. We don’t see each other much since she moved out to live with her boyfriend near campus.

Now I realize I don’t miss her much. We’ve been having lunch together for a week now and I’ve realized that we have very little in common, and thus 90% of our conversations are intensly boring to me. She mainly talks about three things: Working Retail, her friends and her boyfriend.

I appreciate she hates her job, but I’m rather sick of hearing her complain about the customer and co-workers. Ditto the 2 bijillion friends she has and of whom, I can identify 3.5 when she mentions the name. And her Boyfriend, who she loves but to me, it’s just most recent in the 30ish people she’s called “Boyfriend” over the years, whom I have just enough interest in to learn the name. I’m rather sick of hearing about him all the time.

I don’t think she yet realizes this, even though I’ve been subtly hinting at it by responding to everything she says with “Yay”, regardless of context.