Going from hourly contractor work to full-time salary... Pay (need answer fast)

I am a contractor working for a client through a consulting agency. I receive no benefits whatsoever. I have been offered to work full time by the client, who I have been working for for over 2 years. I am making $56 an hour or approximately $116k a year.

Currently I do not need health insurance because I get it through my wife’s employer. I am also used to the money, although going on vacation hurts and I hear ching-ching sounds every hour when I take them. Or call out sick.

They have not asked for salary requirements yet or offered a salary. I don’t know how much more my consulting company charges them but I suspect it’s considerably more than I make. I’m also pretty confident my client knows how much I make.

The client will likely offer PTO, health benefits, and a little life insurance. Probably not much more.

My question is, how much should I ask for in salary? 3 weeks of PTO would be worth about $6700. Medical probably costs them a bit but is not really much of an an incentive to me. I would like to make what I make now but that is probably not what they would offer. If they don’t offer first and ask what my requirements are what should I say?

It’s very hard to say knowing nothing about what you do. I can say that in my ragged-end ass of the TV industry, I make at least twice (on a weekly basis) as a freelance producer what my “peer” makes in a full-time network job. I don’t have any job security, pay for my own health insurance (I know that’s not important to you), and must fund my own pension. OTOH there are all kinds of amazing deductions you can take as a freelancer or S-Corp; how much that benefits you is a matter for your accountant to decide.