"Graduated school", "graduated from school", or "was graduated from school"?

Apropos of this thread on the usage of “graduated from school” vs. “graduated school” vs. “was graduated from school”, I thought I’d post this poll to see which constructions are in active use among Dopers.

Basically, the question is, how would you normally phrase a statement expressing the fact that someone has successfully completed the entire course of studies at a school?

This isn’t a question about which construction is the “correct” one in English (though feel free to argue about this in the comments; as a descriptivist I’ll just sit on the sidelines and laugh). I’m interested in knowing which form you prefer to use yourself.

He is/was a graduate of ____________ school.

I graduated from school many years ago.

That would be the way I’d normally say it.

I was taught to say “He was graduated from school” but I say “He graduated from school” because people think the former sounds funny. The high school I was graduated from insists on the use of “was graduated from”. The school graduates you. You don’t do it yourself. We are also supposed to refer to the school as “alma mater”, not “my alma mater”. I may say, for example, “He was graduated from alma mater in 1983”.

The school graduates you. “Graduate” means move from one level to another, and it is the school that grants this mobility to you.

But in everyday colloquial speech nearly everybody says the student graduates, because we think of the student as earning it.

From a descriptionist point of view, either is correct, but the first sounds snooty.

I say “graduated school” or “graduated from school”. Never “was graduated”.

Usually with a specific school or the generic “school”, I say “graduated from school [or name of school]” but in the specific instance of the level of school, it’s “graduated high school” or “graduated college”.