How can I change the lives of 40 people in 1 hour?

I’m a student at one of the most unusual schools in the world. An eccentric billionaire created the university one year ago to make young people into superheroes (seriously). My team has been tasked with organizing a group activity this weekend and we could use your help coming up with an activity that will “change the way the participants think about the world” or have a significant positive impact on them.

The weirder the ideas, the better. I promise to film whatever we end up doing and post it here as a follow-up.

We definitely will be respecting the law and not doing anything overly dangerous but other than that we’re open to ANYTHING.

Homelessness simulation? Go live under a bridge, eat at the soup kitchens, spend the days in the public library, etc.

Blindfold yourselves and be guided around a large city’s core and then be left alone.

Take a tour of a slaughterhouse.

Lobby Congress to raise taxes on eccentric billionaires.

Well, Jesse Pinkman was kind of on the right track. He just needed better aim and shouldn’t have stopped to ride the playground equipment and stare into space.

Really need a lot more information that what you’ve provided. What do you mean by ‘superhero?’ What do you mean by ‘change lives?’ I have a friend who goes to In-N-Out every Christmas and buys several dozen burgers and then drives around and gives them to the homeless. Does that count? If you want to do something that stands a reasonably good chance of making a permanent impact on 40 people in the space of an hour that doesn’t involve just handing them cash or some other tangible good, I have an idea that involves parent education. I’ll get back to you after midterms tonight.