How many have had "the school dream"?

I was reading the comics page over breakfast this morning, and in the first panel of “Rose Is Rose” the main character was thinking the following:

Well, I did an extreme double-take upon reading that, since I used to have that exact same dream on a fairly regular basis [it’s funny, because I kept having it for years after I graduated from college]. For me, it was always a Math class of some sort.

Anyway, I never thought that I was the only one to have that sort of dream, but I never imagined it was so common that it would be referred to in a comic strip. So, tell me… Has everybody else had this dream as well, or should I sue Pat Brady (the author of Rose Is Rose) for invasion of privacy?

Regards,

Barry

P.S. Happy St. Pat’s Day!

I don’t think I ever had it, but a lot of people I know have.
It’s so common that it’s the subject of a great gag in the film Top Secret (by the brothers Zucker and Abrahams, of Airplane and The Naked Gun). Val Kilmer plays an agent in a Communist/Nazi Germany who, at this point in the film, has been captured. They decide to torture him. In the middle of being whipped, he passes out, and has “The School Dream”, dreaming that there was a Big Test that morning, and he missed it. He wakes up, and breathes a sigh of relief to find that he hasn’t missed the test – he’s only being tortured by Communist/Nazis.

I haven’t had quite the same dream, but I have had something similar:

Although I graduated from University over 3 years ago, I still occassionally have nightmares about suddenly being back at uni, in an exam but with no idea what the exam is about and subsequently failing.