How to become the Prince of Wales

There’s this website called Internet Royalty & Nobility. It’s http://www.internetroyalty.com/
The Prince of Wales hasn’y been bought yet, check it out!

So is this a reply to a Cecil Column, or a MPSIMS thread?

And, what the fuq?

It sounds like the groups selling real estate on Mars - they have no basis for their claim to ownership, so what they are selling they have no right to convey. They just want your money.

And frankly, royalty? Please - feudalism died centuries ago.

Irishman (judging by your name, I guess the title of Prince of Wales wouldn’t interest you?), I think it’s supposed to be a joke. I didn’t read all the pages at that site though. If they’re getting a commission on sales, then some people found a clever way to make easy money!

Here’s the link, I believe: http://www.straightdope.com/classics/a1_137b.html

“If you prick me, do I not…leak?” --Lt. Commander Data

Also, this old column could use an update. Though I’m no expert, I’m pretty sure that the male heirs of Charles precede both Andrew and Anne in line for the throne.

“If you prick me, do I not…leak?” --Lt. Commander Data

Arnold, it didn’t read like a joke. They tried very hard to sound serious.

It reads like a scam. [mock statements] “Sign up now to reserve your title in the new internet monarchical government. We’re the only official site that can do this, so don’t be fooled by any other site to reserve titles. Just a small fee.” [/mock statements]