How to pronounce "Chateau d'Ax"

There is an international chain of furniture stores called Chateau d’Ax.

There is a branch of the store near me with the name on the sign transliterated* in the local language (Hebrew) as “Shat-oh Ducks”.
Is this correct?
If I remember my high school French from 50 years ago, I think it would be pronounced as “Shat-oh Dah”

*(grammar lesson: transliterated does not mean translated. It means written in the alphabet of another language)

The x is pronounced. “Shat-oh Dacks”.

thanks…now for the followup:
Are there any other words in French which end in an x , and the x is pronounced?
I thought it was a silent letter.
(but it’s been a long,long time since I studied French. I once spent a couple days in Paris, but haven’t used any French for 4 decades or so.

Aix-en-Provence

Aix-la-Chapelle

“Six” is one example, though a weird one. The x gets a hard s pronounciation. So you’d say it “seess”. “Sixième” makes the x gain a z-sound, like “seezyem”, but that’s also an artifact of “liaison”.

Off the top of my head, the silent forms are x’s that follow “eu”, like “yeux” or “généreux”. If it follows an “i”, it becomes a hard s. If it follows “a”, it gets the conventional hard x sound.

Do you ever wind up totally second-guessing yourself when you know a rule innately but not formally? That’s me right now.

The French name Félix has a non-silent X at the end.

Then there’s composer Jean Françaix:

Years ago, an announcer at a station in New York wrote the composer himself requesting the definitive P.C. [“pronunciation correctness”] answer, and was told, yes, technically it was “Frahn-SEX,” but that he was used to being called “Frahn-SAY” and had given up correcting people, joking that perhaps “Frahn-SAY” sounded more French, or maybe people just didn’t want to say “SEX” out loud.

paix