How would you react to being sent to 1950s America?

There are two very different streams of responses to this thread “What would you do if you had to live in 1950s America?”.

I’d like to explore who is in which camp.

Poll to follow, based on gender, sexual orientation, religion, and racial classification.

If this works. I’ve never done this before. Be gentle.

I’d be pissed that my cell phone doesn’t work anymore.

White female, 60. I could easily get by as a Christian, depending on the denomination I might be require to pretend to belong to. I’d bloody hate it, though. I loved the 50s as a child but what did I know?

Early results:
People most likely to respond: Straight females, (apparently) white & christian
Reaction:
Shoot me now.

Most common male reaction:
I could make it work

Least responsive group:
Gay/Bi/Trans
(Sorry if I phrased the options inappropriately)

Black straight male atheist. I was born in Charleston in the fifties. Visit? Hell, yes. Live there for the rest of my life? Hell, no!

I would never want to do it (or to go to any other time period, if only because of my loved ones and my fear of change) but I could live. I don’t want to be a '50s housewife or whatever but in the situation presented in the other thread, I wouldn’t have to, so it would suck in a lot of ways, but whatever, I could live and it would certainly be interesting in some ways. Without financial concerns, family pressure, or peer pressure, I could pretty much do what I wanted.

Now, if I had to marry some suburban '50s white guy right out of high school and have several kids and be a housewife and make disgusting meat gelatin molds every day…then yeah, just shoot me now. I can live in the '50s as a weirdo but trying to fit in well with the '50s is beyond my scope.

Straight white Christian male. I could make it work, I’m sure, but no way I’d choose to go back.

That stone-knives-and-bearskins hellhole? Forget it.