If you could get any stethoscope, which would you get?

I am a respiratory therapy student. My first stethoscope was a used Littmann Classic II SE. I found it to be not very comfortable. Also, something the previous owner did to it made it not work very well (something I didn’t find out until this semester).

The one I have now is a totally generic $35 stethoscope from my school bookstore. It’s decent but I’d really like an awesome piece.
I want to be able to hear everything, every little crackle and wheeze. I want to actually be able to tell the difference between diminished breath sounds and decent breath sounds (everything sounds diminished to me now). I can get by for now because my preceptor is always there to confirm what I’m hearing but I’ll be alone a lot more next semester and I need to be confident that I’m hearing what’s really there (and what’s not).
So, next week I’ll be able to spend up to $300 on a stethoscope* and I want to know what you like and don’t like and why, so that I can go into this a bit more educated.
I’m also hoping to get a student therapist job starting this summer so I REALLY need to actually be able to hear the damn lung sounds clearly.
*Last semester I had an opportunity to use a Littmann electronic for a few minutes and it almost brought tears to my eyes. But, I think that’s a bit excessive for someone who’s not actually hard of hearing.

I use a Littman cardiology III example. Much better than the Littman classic. I’m a big fan of the single tube one because the double tubes (like the HP stethoscopes) tend to make noise when they rub together. They also come in cool colors and ever since I got my burgundy one with my name engraved on it it’s never been stolen. Your best bet is to either go to a medical supply store and try out the stethoscopes or ask people to borrow theirs.