I'm A Climate Scientist!

Okay, so I do a lot of work in CC policy; I’m not a climate scientist. But this video has me dusting off my Earth and Environmental Science minor and bouncing off the walls.

The awesome that is: I’m a Climate Scientist!
(YouTube link; NSFW language)

The greenhouse effect is just a theory, sucker!
Yeah so is gravity—float away mutherfuckerrrr!

Who’s a climate scientist?!

Oh that was wonderful.

I noticed at least one “Science: It works, bitches” shirt in there.

Excepting science’s very rich history of being wrong. I mean seriously wrong about many things. Next time you’re sick, bleed yourself. What phase of it’s epicycle is Mars in now? Your gay son? Serious mental problem. And of course, light travels on particles within the aether. Just ask Newton. If you can pull mankind’s greatest mind away from his alchemy table.

But this time they’re 100 percent correct. Uh huh.

Excuse me for being – as any brave thinker is – skeptical. Even scientists used to be that way.

My T-shirt would read “Science: We’ll Get It Right Eventually, No Misogynistic Insult”

So, how do we know when they’ve got it right, babydoll?

After more than 60 years of investigating, yes they are correct on this one.

And you would had a valid point if it wasn’t for the fact that denialists use misleading info to tell others that there is a big controversy nowadays.

A brave thinker would check if his thinking has been shaped by very powerful interests that would like to see only Fear Uncertainty and Doubt stopping efforts to do something about this.

You are 50 years late, and you are not even wrong on this one.

But I don’t deny it. And never said I did. I think it’s likely true.

I was commenting on what I feel is a hateful arrogance on the side that believes it.

“Science: It works, bitches.”

But it doesn’t always work.

Deny that.