I'm nosy. Are you?

I work in retail, and when people write checks for their purchases, I look at their checkbook to see what their balance is. (It helps that I can read upside-down.)

The worst part is that I then judge them based on their bank balance.

How about you?

Are you excessively nosy?

Yeah, I can be nosy. But something like judging someone based on his or her checkbook balance isn’t something I’d consider. Just because lots of people have multiple checking accounts and shared ones. Not that I’m judging you or anything!

Well, on mine you’d see I don’t really balance my checkbook, although I know what’s in there and never bounce a check.

But yeah, I’m kinda nosy. I wouldn’t look at anybody’s bank balance, because I’m not really interested in it, but when I’m in the bathroom at somebody else’s house you bet I look in their medicine cabinets and drawers and things. :slight_smile:

Which is why I hold my checkbook cover in such a way the clerk cannot read my balance, which is none of your business anyway.

I get very curious about situations, but I realize that some things are none of my business and I will have to accept the fact I’m not going to find out the details.

No, actually I’m quite the opposite. I tend to stay so focused on what’s going on in my life that I ignore what’s going on with other folks. I’m sure that drives a lot of people crazy - you might walk in the room with a monkey on your head and I won’t even ask about it. Heh. I’m so un-nosy that, when I would neaten up my daughter’s room, if she left her diary out on the bed I never read it, I just closed it and put it in the drawer.

None of your damn business.

I don’t like to call it “nosy” - but I am so ridiculously curious it is not even funny.
I have to know everything. Not surprisingly, it gets me into trouble sometimes. Not so much on a personal end - but I really need to be kept in the loop on work stuff.

I can read a letter upside down on someone’s desk in about 15 seconds.