Inform me... How to write an independent film

I have an idea for an independent film. I pretty much have a layout for the scenes, I have some basic ideas for the camera angles (drawn out sketches for each of the few scenes I have a rough layout for and such) and the format for how the film will be produced…

Its just that I’ve never done anything like this before. I’m interested in cinematography but I have no experience in it. I could probably get the help of students at my college who major in mass media and who have access to equipment, but overall… I’m green at this. I’m more than green, I have not the slightest clue on what to do about cast, costume, or editing.

anyone who would have a few hints to throw my way, I’d be very appreciative.

Right, okay, here’s some of what I found from my last big project (hour long, few thousand budget, cast/crew around 40 ).

Basically, there’s two ways of going about - the sensible oh so boring one (keep it short, dont go beyond your means, start small blah blah blah); and the fun way - just make the film you want to make. Pretty much everyone in the universe will reccommend the former and in my experience tell you you’re a fool if you do otherwise, but if you’re serious and are prepared to put in the time I still reckon just do what you want to do. If its worth doing, its worth doing right.