Is ANYDESK software dangerous?

Because of the corona virus I may have to work from home, which I have never done before.
I’ve been told to use Anydesk software to connect to my computer at work.

But this seems dangerous and a violation of my privacy.
I work for a small business with 4 employees, 4 desks, and 4 computers (PC’s with Windows 7 and 10) in one physical office.
If we all put Anydesk software and leave the computers at work turned on all the time, we should be able to keep the business functioning, though with difficulty, even if we are all at home.

But what about privacy?

I understand that all 4 employees would have access to not just the business computers, but also each other’s home computers. Will I be able to see what the other person is seeing on my computer? Would I know when they are looking at in my home computer(a PC with Windows 7)?

My home computer has, say, a Word document with my resume.I don’t want my boss and coworkers to see that I’m looking for a new job. My email program at home opens without asking for the password, because years ago I clicked on something that remembers it…I have no idea how to remove that, and return to asking for the password. So would the others be able to read all my emails?
Oh–and what if I’m reading the SDope during working hours…would they see me doing that? :slight_smile:

That’s not how remote desktops work. You’ll only be able to connect to PCs that you’ve given permission to.

What gave you that idea?

okay…but that still leaves the possibility that another person who is at the office will see my computer at home. doesn’t it?
If I give permission to my computer at home to see my computer at work, I assume that it works in both directions.So someone who sits at my computer* in the office would have full access to me at home, right?