I've only been dressing myself for 25 years...

… I obviously need more practice.

It is 7pm and I have just discovered that I have been walking around all day with my T-shirt on back to front.

Fortunately, what with it being winter, I had a sweater over the top, which was the right way round, but still. :smack: I only discovered this when I felt an itch on my neck and realised the T-shirt label was poking out above the neck of my sweater. How long it had been like this, I do not know.

Ooooh. I’ve got one too: When I was a student I once walked around in a new pair of jeans, not realizing that the long sticker with the size printed all over it was still stuck to the back of one of the legs. And this was in one of my not-so-pleasantly-plump phases :frowning: Everyone who saw me that day (at the largest university in America, I might add), knew what size I was wearing and knew that I obviously couldn’t dress myself properly. It wasn’t until I got to work that afternoon that one of my co-workers pointed it out.

Just last night I took my husband out to dinner for his birthday. I was sitting there talking to him, idly playing with my sweater’s sleeves, when I realized - oh, crap! It’s on inside out! I jumped up, went to the bathroom, and turned it right side out, but apparently it was too late. The college students behind me had been staring at the back of my neck and whispering all through dinner, and now my husband knew why. We both left the restaurant laughing our asses off.

I, too, need more practice. I once realized midway through class that hey, my shirt is on backwards! Luckily, I had a jacket I’d kept on thus far, so it wasn’t really evident. And, well, in my defense, it was a 9 AM class…