List of Ingredients... What to make?

I just read In Defense of Food: An Eaters Manifesto (okay I listened to the audio book), it is mainly about eating whole foods and mostly plants and some meats. Either way I went out today grocery shopping and bought a bunch of random stuff after being so inspired. Turns out I just bought veggies I knew I enjoy with absolutely no plan as to what to do with them.

I now have:

[ul]
[li]2 Zucchini[/li][li]1 Eggplant[/li][li]1 Red Pepper[/li][li]2 Russet Potatoes[/li][li]2 Avocados[/li][li]6 Eggs[/li][li]A few Chicken Breasts[/li][li]A handful of Brussel Sprouts[/li][li]1 lb Ground beef[/li][li]Some random spices that are in my kitchen[/li][li]2 Tomatoes[/li][li]A Package of Hotdogs[/li][li] A Box of Elbow Macaronis[/li][li]Some Rice[/li][li] You can also assume regular condiments and such. . .[/li][/ul]
What do I make?! Any suggestions would be great! Man I am a horrible cook.

Fried Eggplant and baked potatoes w/brussle sprouts

Baked Chicken on rice w/Zucchini and Tomatoes

Meatloaf w/red pepper and mashed potatoes

Hamburgers and steak fries w/avacado dip

Fried eggs and hash browns

No cheese for macaroni
no beans for hotdogs

This all I see so far…use what ever spices you like :wink:

Fajitas. Use the tomatoes and beef to make Spanish rice. Dice the potatoes and fry them with a bit of oil. Use some more tomatoes and the avocados to make some guacamole. Cut the zucchini, eggplant, and pepper into strips, as well as the chicken.

You don’t have tortillas, which kind of sucks, but you can either pick some up or just make it more of a stew.

Santo mentioned my idea. I would probably take a bunch of those items (potatoes, tomatoes, red peppers, chicken, random spices, some sort of liquid), toss them in the slow cooker and see what happens. Maybe put the result over the rice or pasta.