More evil: vampires or werewolves?

I admit that I’m not an expert when it comes to either species (?), but I have enough knowledge to be dangerous. It is my understanding that vampires absolutely must have blood to live. I don’t think it has to be human blood, but that is what they prefer. In Interview With The Vampire, Tom Cruise was hanging out in that cemetary and eating rats or something, which I thought contributed to his deteriorating appearance. If vampires have the choice then they will take human blood I’m pretty sure. I suppose the “good” vampires that you hear about get their food supply from a blood bank. This is supposed to allow them to be a vampire and not have to kill people. However, I would still say that it’s a drain on resources, because by drinking the blood donations, they’re keeping people that might need a transfusion or something from actually getting it. Their appearance can be especially deceptive because the boss usually gets some hot vampires to do his bidding (see Salma Hayek in From Dusk Till Dawn). Also, perhaps the most important thing, they’re always vampires. Every night, not just full moons.

Werewolves don’t have to eat people. I think they can just run around in the forest and eat livestock or rodents and be OK. As far as I know, they’re only werewolves when it’s a full moon, so that’s only like once a month. That isn’t too bad, since who can’t just stay inside once a month on a full moon? When it is a full moon though, they are really monsters. Not like vampires, where they might be able to fool someone into thinking they’re not at first, and then bite them. If someone is a werewolf, you know it.

If I had to choose, I would say that werewolves are more evil. I think a werewolf would be harder to kill too, which is another strike against them.