My current wild speculation about physics

This is my new theory. I cannot support it with any kind of math, nor as a convincingly logical deduction from extant known factors. It’s just my crackpot theory.

Perhaps the antimatter in our universe – which, it is said, ought to be present in roughly equal proportion to the regular matter, but is not – is indeed present. What if it exists adjacent to regular matter, but in one of the other dimensions?

See, I was thinking about chlorine and ammonia; about how the two when mixed react into a deadly poisonous vapor, yet our municipal water supplies contain chloramine, a molecule that combines the two substances yet keeps them apart and prevents them from reacting together. I am the first one to admit that although I studied the wiki page on chloramine, I don’t really understand exactly how this is accomplished. (it involves toluene.)

But that’s not important here, because it is only an analogy.

The point is that matter and antimatter react together violently and annihilate each other. It is said that the Big Bang ought to have produced matter and antimatter in equal proportions; it seems self-evident that if this had occurred without some other factor coming into play, the result should be very little matter left, or no matter at all.

So what if somehow the conditions in the very early universe resulted in some sort of exotic bond which physically linked particles and antiparticles, together but at arm’s length? Perhaps they share electrons, which would explain where electrons go when they’re not here. The electrons would maybe flip to positrons there, then flip back when they return.

It seems to me that such a situation might help explain a few other mysteries having to do with dark matter and with mass.

Define “dimensions.”