I don’t think so. The rule specifies “any ruling against a team,” and it’s applicable only to turnovers and scoring plays. Those rulings are unambiguously in favor of one team and against the other.
Even if scoring a touchdown goes against a team’s late-game strategy, the TD call isn’t a ruling against the team.
All these crazy what-ifs (throwing a challenge flag on your own touchdown - really?) may be interesting, but are a distraction from what is the main point, IMO:
Jim Schwartz is a hot-headed idiot who cost his team the game and quite possibly any chance they had of salvaging a wild-card playoff spot. He knew the rule but could not control himself, just like some of his dirty players.
That seemed like a pretty legit issue to me. If your team is awarded a touchdown that you realize might be questionable, it’s only good tactics to throw down an illegal challenge flag if you know this would prevent any review from occurring.
Upon further review, this what-if is determined to be Not Crazy. Little Nemo will not be charged a time out.