Pipeliner - if you please...

You mentioned one before being from Winnipeg, although you now live in Alberta, right? How long ago did you go to U of W ? what do you do, I am curious to see if I would’ve met you before.

Hi Poysyn: My permanent address is in Winnipeg, but my job keeps me on the road most of the time. I work as a pipeline construction field administrator, and I run between Kenora Ontario and southern Alberta. I spend alot of time in Brandon, Regina, and Moosomin for some reason. Right now I’m right outside of Calgary; I’ve been here since May and am here for the foreseeable future.

When I’m in Winnipeg (quite rare these days,) I live just off of Corydon Avenue, sandwiched between Little Italy and River Heights (on the white trash side of River Heights.)

I graduated with a B.A. Honours (Anthroplogy, minor in Religious Studies) from the U of W in 1992.

I’ve been meaning to send my picture to The People of the Straight Dope, but thought I should really hit 300 posts before I do that (I’m not sure why, but it struck me as presumptuous to do so before that.) I’ve seen your picture there, btw - I’m pretty sure I would have remembered meeting a gorgeous woman like you. I’m thinking we’ve never met. Winnipeg being Winnipeg, however, I probably dated your cousin at some point.

What about yourself? I know you’re ex-military, but that’s about it.

That’s my boy.

It gets weirder, Connor.

My name IRL is Connor.

Okay ahem, ex-reservist (Hoo-yah). I graduated with a diploma in Creative Communications and right now live in Charleswood. I have however moved throughout the city, including, St.Norbert, St.Boniface and St.James (big on the Saints).