Please help me get to sleep

I have suffered for 10+ years with sleep. In elementary school, I’d go to bed at 8 or so, but stay awake (in th edark, waiting to go to sleep) for hours at a time. Now as a sophomore, I find myself wide awake at 11:30 or 12:00 and comatose at 7AM. During the summer, I stay up 'till 2 or 3, and sleep in 'till at least noon. I’m really suffering with 6 hours a night, 5 nights a week, and it’s hurting my grades. Tonight, I’m trying my mom’s recipie for sleep - milk and cookies. I’m starting to feel drowsy, but I have a little more homework to do. Please, whatever you do to fall asleep, tell me! I’m desperate (obviously)
Forever your SanibelMan

Try melatonin. Two or three pills. Completely harmless, and helps make you drowsy.

Christ, what an imagination I’ve got…

Masterbating works as well, although I don’t know if you’re into that.

Melatoin washed down with milk and cookies followed by rigorous masterbation.

Oops! Someone beat me to it.

Well, melatonin doesn’t help me much, because I’m basically at an age where I’m producing as much melatonin as anyone, and I’ve tried it and it doesn’t really help me much. As for that other thing, I know it’s supposed to get you right to sleep, but if I do that, 2/3 of the time, it keeps me up. Really.
Maybe this will be an advantage later…?
**NOTE TO MY PARENTS: What the hell are you doing here?

Yes, I seem to be having trouble controlling THE VOLUME OF MY VOICE!
–Austin Powers

Papabear, that wasn’t a pun, was it?

Yes, I seem to be having trouble controlling THE VOLUME OF MY VOICE!
–Austin Powers

Sanibelman, your beef should be with your school district. Research shows ( you have to find it yourself ) that your sleep cycles are appropriate for your age. Up late, rise late is correct for teenagers.

As for choking the chicken, that’s also normal for your age ( mine too ).

Therealbubba

Do you mean, it’s normal to flog the dolphin (Florida) or for that to keep you awake?