Poll: Pole: Pohl: What percentage of your current salary do you think you will eventually make?

Title says it all.

And please reply with your age. I’m too lazy to do age ranges in the options (where’s that two-dimensional polling feature already?), and I think the results will be interesting even without age ranges factored in.

ETA: I’m 35, and I haven’t voted because I’m trying to decide where to take my career (and the different directions I could take have drastically different results in this poll).

ETA2: Here’s an example. If you just graduated college and make $35,000 per year, and you think that you’ll progress in your field to a point where you make $100,000 per year (and there’s really no possibility of making more), then vote 200-500%. Let’s not take inflation into account.

Late 50s, expect to increase my salary somewhat before I retire, but not by leaps and bounds. Done did that already, happy where I am now.

I’m in my late thirties.
I’m a senior engineer at a large technology company. Depending on how many times I end up changing jobs, I expect to make between 90% and 130% of my current salary for the foreseeable future. I’d have to go to the director level to significantly increase my salary, and I’m not sure I want to do that.

-D/a

Mid-40’s, not going to vote because I’m not the demographic you’re looking for. Non-professional, got laid off a few months ago. Hope like hell I make more than that in the future :slight_smile:

Grad school now, so I think I can expect to do much better later.

I’m a teacher. Wages are going backwards. My plan is to marry a rich guy and be a housewife…so…200 per cent.

:wink:

Engineering graduate student, will graduate within 6 months. Current pay under $20k/year; only really cool offers below $100k will be considered (i.e. Dallara IndyCar, SpaceX/Tesla, J&J Sprint cars); otherwise I’m taking the highest pay/hour I can get.