Replacing only 2 tiers in a car, which are the best to replace (front or rear)?

If I can replace only 2 tiers in my car, which of them should I replace?
I hard few different versions on how to arrange the tiers in a car after replacing 2 of theme
Like, it is best to replace the 2 front ones, because it is crucial to your steering
Or it better to replace the rear ones, because if one of them goes flat, you’ll go flying in your car.
Is it depend on the type of the car, or just if it have front or rear driving?
Thanks

I’m no expert, but the easy answer is “whichever ones are the most worn”. Even if you have 4 tires that all started life together, chances are some are more worn than others. Personally, when I had this problem I replaced my two front tires, then a few months later replaced the rear ones. I’m no expert, but I figure steering in the front was more important than the rear ones. Obviously if they’re all worn, you need to replace them before they get dangerously bald…I couldn’t afford to do them all in one go, so I did the front ones first.

Also, I’d recommend having them “balanced” when they’re put on.

Just a thought -

Since the question has already been answered, I just thought I’d do my anal-retentive duty and point out that the word you’re looking for is tires, not tiers (which is a completely different noun altogether).

I say replace the most worn ones and rotate them if necessary to put the new ones on back. If you lose traction in the front, your car will go straight. If you lose traction in the back, your car will start spinning. I opt for the former. Just make sure to replace them before they wear completely down though.