Schwarzenegger: negative influence on young kids?

As a fourth-grade teacher, I am supposed to teach my students about California history and politics. Unfortunately, I don’t know how to approach the election of Arnold Schwarzenegger in a way that would be appropriate for my students.
In the last couple of years, sexual harassment has become a serious problem in my classes. There are nine-year-old boys who bother, follow, threaten, touch and kiss nine-year-old girls, and sometimes girls do it to boys too. I don’t know why this is becoming so prevalent, but it makes me cringe to even think of mentioning Schwarzenegger’s name in my class.
Of course I could try to “sanitize” the story of this latest election, but there are guaranteed to be many students who have heard all the gory details on the TV news – in fact, if they remember anything at all from the news, it will probably be that. I hate the idea of sheltering my students from the truth, but I am very much afraid that some students will get the message that if they touch someone uninvited, the worst punishment that could happen to them would be being elected governor of California.
I do not know how to teach this lesson. I refuse to teach this lesson.

Where have I heard this before? It was quite a few years back. Some president, I don’t know.

Use it as a lesson. Charges of sexual impropriety might not have prevented Clinton from being elected president (twice!), but they certainly dogged him his entire administration. I don’t know how history will judge his achievements as a president, but I feel quite sure that his inability to keep his pants zipped will be well remembered.

Arnold potentially faces the same problem. These charges may not have prevented him from being elected governor, but they have to potential to keep him on the defensive for years to come, and prevent him from achieving anything.

So the lesson is: you may think you’re getting away with it, but it’ll come back to bite you.