Short Latin question

Not homework. I graduated.
My grammar is poor. Help with pronouns? I’ve gotten lost in this sentence (sorry, this is 15th-c law school Latin-- author’s not what we call. . . classical):

" Est equidem capella illa per predecessores suos fundata et constructa et per eum aucta et per me et nostros, Altissimo concedente, manu tenenda."

“This same chapel is that founded and constructed by their ancestors and expanded by [him and by me?] and by us, God willing, to be certain [‘of course’ better?].”?

And while we’re at it, is this ok?
“In medio anterioris ecclesia parva domuncula est in qua, propter porte secunde demissionem prima enim satis alta est versus orientem, copore incruvato intrare oportet.”
I’ve translated it as “In the center of the back of the church is a small building, in which a second doorway is even lower than the first to the east which is only so high that one [a body?] must bend over to enter.” It’s so. . . circuitous. Just trying to get the meaning right, in terms of the last part.
Thanks!

As Mr Balme used to say to me, “Analyse, dear boy, analyse!”

illa is ‘that’, not ‘this’.

capella also means ‘goat’

nostros must go with suos. Eum is also accusative, but me is accusative or ablative.

etet… is a construction for ‘both… and…’

manu has a secondary meaning of ‘band’ or ‘group’ (q.v. maniple)

This looks horrible Latin.

manu tenenda looks like an ablative absolute, and I’m reminded of fide tenenda, the genders match. There’s also Carthago delenda est - tenenda might refer right back to capella.

‘That very same chapel, founded and constructed by their and our predecessors, expanded by he and I, God willing, must be preserved by hand.’

Or ‘That is the very same chapel, founded and constructed by their and our predecessors, expanded by he and I, God willing, it must be preserved by hand.’

Hmm… still doesn’t feel right.