Short term TTRPG games that are beginner friendly

Does anyone have suggestions for TTRPG games that are beginner-friendly and are either one-shots or maybe four sessions or less? I am open to indie systems/games (I would love to play Monsterhearts for example but am not sure if they are the right group for it). I would also say my feeling about this group is that they are way more invested in creative world-building than fighting and/or number crunching. Someone recommended Lasers & Feelings, too.

Also, what are good ways to play virtually? Someone suggested Roll 20, is that any good? Any other good websites? Otherwise, I might just use zoom.

backstory: Recently I joined a lady’s group that wanted to start a virtual table top role playing game (TTRPG) subgroup (like D&D). When I joined I didn’t realize that none of them had any experience and were basically looking for someone to lead. I have a lot of D&D experience from 2nd edition to 5 edition, and I’ve DM’d some BESM games (but it has been a while). But I don’t have the time to create and lead a full campaign right now.

I’d probably stick with D&D for two reasons: You’re already familiar with it and it’s pretty much the default game for most of the population so new players can find a variety of places online to figure out the rules, how to play, etc., etc. You could always pick up the Lost Mine of Phandelver that came with one of the D&D starter sets. The starter sets even come with pre-generated characters.