Should I get a doctorate?

Seeing how there is no factual answer, I’m putting this in GD.

I have been a teacher since 1996. In that time I have spent:
1 year as a science teacher in an NPS
7 years as a middle school math teacher
2 years as a special ed math teacher
2 years as a high school math coach
This year as a high school math teacher

I have credentials and master’s degrees in both math and special ed.

I am finishing up my dissertation for a EdD in math education and I will be working on my national boards for math, but my passion is in special education and eventually I would like to become university professor. If that doesn’t happen, I will work my way through administration. Having just moved to Phoenix, I could try to go to ASU for a PhD in Special Education. Incidently, my son and girlfriend will be joining me here in a year or two (long story) and so there will be major family commitments before I finish. This is my thought process:

Marketability: With a PhD in SpEd, I could get a university job very easily, but in 5 years I plan on moving to Trinidad, Colo with the closest university 2 hours away.

Personal Growth: I would love to be a professional student and education is very important to me. Let’s face it, adding some more postnomials to become Saint Cad, Ed.D., Ph.D., NBCT would be pretty damned impressive . . . but is it worth the time and money? The intangible in this is by not getting a doctorate, I feel like my education is somehow incomplete. I don’t think I could do a Ph.D in mathematics otherwise I’d be going after that as well. Add to this the idea that if I get nat. boards in math but want to go into special ed, I feel I should do my boards in SpEd as well.