Tells us a story of sacrifice.

Lets hope it has a happy ending, because it does not have to.

I’ll start. This school year is my second year in college. Because of my major I first had to sacrificed my sleep. Apparently the only American history class I need for my major is in the morning. I was waking up at 11 am last semester, now I wake up at 7:05 am.

To stay awake I had resorted to drinking coffee. Coffee sucks, and there are not much people who can make a good cup, so I stopped and went back to Pepsi. I first tried water and then Snapple, and then even diet Snapple, but none kept me awake for class. Pepsi does, so that ended my summer long struggle to stop drinking Pepsi.

The time change did not affect the time I go to sleep. Oddly enough I still go to sleep at 2am, which confirms to me once and for all that I am a child of the night. So after 6 hours of sleep I wake up, shower, eat breakfast, and go head first into the New York City’s mass transit system, in the worst time period possible: Rush Hour. People are never socially allowed to be more pissed of and depressed than they are in the morning waiting for that train. Where they KNOW they will not get the empty seat in and will have to stand up for the next hour.

I however, have adapted to rush hour. I memorized the exact spot where the train door will stop right in front of me. I get in the train first! I get a seat! An hour of much needed sleep is my reward.

Sleep is not my only sacrifice. I have carelessly agreed to extra days of work. This leaves me with only Sunday free of work and school. Two days a week I have both. So I can study only 4 half days and one full day a week. That is of course, if I give up entertainment completely.