The Proper Way to Moon

We had a wild New Year’s Eve party. One guest mooned everyone else. Twice.

I always thought that mooning was just pulling your underwear and pants down far enough to show your buttocks. My party guest bent over. Way over. So far over that we all said hello to Mr. Brown Eye.

I do not believe this is the proper way to moon; I further believe that this topic is too mundane and pointless to put in General Questions. Love, Me.

So, what is the proper way to moon?

I used to be an expert at this (in my younger days!):

Pants down, just below buttocks, with enough bend at the waist to produce that nice full “moon” we all know and…love.

“Mr. Brown-eye”::snooty sniff:: he must’ve been an amature!

I’m afraid your guest has bent over to the Dark Side…

I can’t answer this question, but I can tell you how NOT to moon:

Pull your pants down just enough to expose your butt and go for the “pressed ham effect” – by running backwards into a plate glass window.

One of my younger relatives tried this. Yup, he was picking shreds of glass out of his posterior for days.

\\| |/
=== '>

Best Moon…out of a passing car. The passanger side window give you a nice arty framing effect.

From my college, someone told me of a fraat boy doing a pressed ham drunk a bit too hard and shattereed the glass with his ass. Said they had to take the joe bent over with shards sticking out of it cheeks. I dunno if it was true but the guy they pointed too sure walked funny for a while (I assume stiches) and had a blow up doughnut.

Can you imagine having to explain this to a parent?

Tyler Durden: You are not your job. You are not the money in your bank account. You are not the car you drive. You are not how much money is in your wallet. You are not your fucking khakis. You are the all-singing, all-dancing crap of the world.

Confucius say: Proper way to moon is on rocketship.

I am thoroughly disgusted with you folks!

A real ladydoes not “moon”!!!