This is the straight truth on War and it's brutal

If war is a part of human nature will peace ever be possible? Throughout history you hear the politicians and leaders give speech after speech about how great it is when a war has ended but in no time at all another one begins. I’m not so ignorant to believe that every elected official has the ability to avoid a conflict through diplomacy, nor do I oppose war in all circumstances. But when you think along these lines, will there ever be genuine peace? Not the unrealistic peace, I’m referring to the kind of peace where millions of people aren’t killed through war within a decade.

With this question in mind and being a Film Editor I decided to create a video titled ‘Our Wars In 2 Minutes’. Covers the major wars since WW1 up until ISIS. It’s violent and brutally honest, be warned.

Watch it, don't watch, either way knowing people's opinion on this subject would be interesting.

Since it’s only a couple of minutes long, why don’t you boil down your point to a paragraph or so, and we’ll discuss it?

Well, I applaud tom’s mastery of Adobe Premiere, but aside from a series of stock footage elements smash-cut together and combined with a dramatic score, I don’t see any particular insight or explanation of note.

I gather… war is bad?

The world as a whole does not have that, but individual countries can have it for long periods. When’s the last time anybody went to war with Brazil?