Time to see Dr. Poopersnooper

Hey I want them to get a want a clear picture.
But, Really a light breakfast and then @ 2p.m. 3 dulcolax and 3 ltrs. of peglyte?
Wow I drink a lot of water everyday and I can go with no heavy meal but what’s the straight colon?
Sorry,Is there?
What should and shouldn’t consume. Before the big picture.

Medical advice is best suited to IMHO.

You might get a better response if you were clearer about what you were asking.

Colibri
General Questions Moderator

Yeh um, colonoscopy.

Didn’t your doctor give you a hand-out with the list of allowed and not allowed foods and beverages?

Clear stuff, nothing with red or purple dye…

I’m not a doctor, so my first response to your situation is probably medically unsound.

However, what could go wrong with downing several litres of lube?

A friend who had to go through that once advised: “Don’t wear pants you can’t take down quickly, don’t get more than 5 steps from your commode, and unless you like surprises, don’t bend over to pick anything up.”

Maybe he was just joking though…

Fecal continence does vary from one person to another. I didn’t have an issue with reaching the toilet, although at times I was moving very fast. My spouse, on the other hand, pretty much just camped out in the bathroom.

General rule: nothing but clear fluids past a certain time point (which your doctor should have told you. If he didn’t, call his office and find out.) That means things like broth (no solid bits in it), clear gelatin, soft drinks, water, apple juice but NOTHING RED!!! At all.

But really, call the doc’s office if you’re not sure. You want a good prep for a good test so you don’t have to do this all over.

When I went through this I got sick of soft drinks, and craved something salty. Clear consommé was the answer.

The procedure itself was easier than the prep.