Van Gogh - The Fields

So, what is considered by some to be Vincent Van Gogh’s final masterpiece is going up for auction for the first time ever.

http://news.independent.co.uk/uk/this_britain/article2987776.ece

I’ve searched, but haven’t been able to find a picture of the picture. Can anyone with superior GoogleFu help out?

Much obliged!!

I googled van gogh and came up with this:

thefields

I am not good at copying stuff here, though. hope it works. I like his work.

If that’s it, that’s not TOO bad. It’s kinda like “Starry Night”, except…you know…he’s looking at a frickin’ field.

I’ve always been a sucker for seeing brushstrokes and gouges and physical signs of an artist getting into his work. For me, it helps me better appreciate the hard work.

Man, I’ve seen some good art in a book, and then seen it in person and loved the hell out of it. If only there were a way to accurately depict these things…

Missed the edit window.

Here’s an example. It’s not even the unfinished painting of his that I was thinking of…he has an unfinished painting with a bunch of people on it, simply drawn out (and nude), but not yet painted over.

I dunno, art fascinates me. I could live a million lifetimes and I’d never be able to draw like this or paint like this…or in some cases, have the creativity…it’s just that the great artists are on a completely different level…

Just in case you don’t know, The Teaching Company markets some wonderful art course, such as seen at:

http://www.teach12.com/Search/WebSearch.aspx?ct=TTCWebSearch&xr=t&site=www.teach12.com&qu=Art&imagefield.x=0&imagefield.y=0

And every thing they sell will at some time go on sale at very enticing prices. For example, see and explore:

http://www.teach12.com/store/coursesSaleSub.asp?t=&sl=1&s=904&sbjArea=Fine%20Arts%20and%20Music&TDet=%20On%20Sale%20By%20Subject&fMode=s

I bought a couple of their courses—on sale— and never regretted it.