Web Site/HTML Help needed

When in doubt…ask the SD for help right?

Okay… I need to know a couple of things. I’ve never used frames before and decided to attempt it.

First, how can I get a link to open in another browser?

My main page is set up with a header, footer, main page section and contents (which includes buttons to link to in the main page). In the contents section I have one called Back to Web. Which is a link back to the main page. When you go somewhere else, and hit the Back to Web button, it shows the whole page with frames within the frames. I don’t know if I’m describing this right, so if you want to look for yourself, this is the site.

Be kind, I haven’t used frames before, and apparently I suck. :stuck_out_tongue:

I want the Rafting Page and the family pic page (which I haven’t done yet) to open in seperate browsers.

On the main part of the main page I want to have a guestbook and have any news there.

Help please!

I’d start by reading this: http://www.htmlcodetutorial.com/linking/linking.html

They do a very nice job teaching html step-by-step. very commonsense and down-to-earth.

As a separate matter it appears you’re a bit confused. You probably either want frames or you want spearate browser windows; you probably don’t want to mix the two. Or else maybe you’re using the terms incorrectly. The whole point of frames is to have multiple display areas tied together in one browser. Using frames and multiple browser windows in one site usually results in a navigational mess.

Thanks for the link LSLGuy.

I’m not confused. I just haven’t decided which format I want to use and would like to do both and decide which I like best. Once I make both, and have them work properly without tearing my hair out, I will use the one that works the best.

Thanks for the input.

No, it’s Frames that suck, not you.

Good html programmers & designers stopped using them circa 1999.