Well, shit.

Just a little background information: I work as a Technical Analyst (read: Tech Support) for Company 1. The company who has the contract is Company 2 and their staffing company is Company 3. I have worked there for 10 months.

Now we found out on Tuesday that Company 1 has canceled Company 2 contract and 200 people will be out of work. This is pretty bad, but it’s business. It happens. This will happen July 1st.

Now, Company 2 does hire people from the staffing company and makes them permanent. Quite a few friends that I work with are Company 2 employees.

I, however, am not. The CEO of Company 2 came out on Tuesday and said that “No Company 2 employee will get a severence check. We will place them all in other contracts.” Yes, you got that right. robgruver will be out of a job July 1st (and 5 days before my birthday mind you), but here is the real pisser. Each month a group of employees are chose to be on “The List” (TL from here on) for Company 2 employment. For the last two months I have been on TL and haven’t been hired, and freeze has been placed on hiring people from the Company 1 contract. Why, I don’t know, but I have my theories.

1. Management knew that the contract was going to end, and because they have to place ALL of the Company 2 employees decided against hiring anyone else.
  2. Someone doesn’t like me.
  3. Hi Opal!

I am not going to [Jay]cry like a bitch with a skinned knee[/Jay], but this sucks. I have formed relationships with the people that I work with. We go through hell everyday (and anyone who says Tech Support is not hell can go fuck themselves) together and go out for beers afterwards.

[whiny part]
So go fuck yourselves. You didn’t want to hire me when I deserved it, and now I will prolly have to go back to some fucked up McJob somewhere to take care of my family.