What are Doper's greatest fears?

OK, this is my first try at creating a poll.

I’m curious, do you have particular fears? If so, what are they? If I’ve done this poll right there are multiple choices allowed, plus I’ve included the traditional “Other” for options I didn’t think of.

Feel free to discuss/ not discuss your fears and phobias in this thread.

When I’ve created the poll I’ll vote for my top two, needles and heights.

I really hate needles, yet I try to give blood several times a year. I’m healthy and the blood is always needed, so I make myself do it. And I’ve never once seen the needles, I always look away. I said I wanted to close my eyes but they don’t want you to do that, it makes them think you may have passed out.

Looking out from a tall building gives me the creeps as well. I once served on a grand jury, in the federal courthouse, and it was inside a building with a four story lightwell up the center. Of course the courtroom I was assigned to was on the fourth floor, so I was like a rat in a behavioral test, I hugged the wall of the wide hallway/balcony that gave access to the rooms. Everyone else went to the edge and looked straight down. Shudder

Being incapacitated somehow and having to depend on others. This is me being melodramatic, but if I can’t take care of myself, I don’t want to live.

I hadn’t thought of that one. That would bother me too, but I’m still more scared of the two I named.

I’m scared of all of them except the dark and flying. And I’m no more afraid of heights than everyone is.

My biggest one is definitely death of a loved one, probably followed by intimacy. And change/the unknown.

I voted for a couple of them, but by far the biggest one is the death of a loved one. It’s not so much a fear though, as it is the thing that could devastate me most out of all the stuff listed.