What if the God of the Bible is real?

Hello all. I’ve posted before in GQ, but I’m new to GD.
Anyway… I was browsing the internet and I came across an interesting question for atheists: “What if you’re wrong and the God of the Bible is real?” I thought about how I’d answer the question. Never mind that the evidence and thought that would logically lead one to think otherwise; this is a hypothetical question.
The Bible we have today is not totally self-consistent and therefore cannot be inerrant. Furthermore, I would expect that over thousands of years and hundreds of generations with many telling and retellings, translations and mistranslations, summarizations and elaborations, not to mention deliberate revisions, additions and omissions that the truth would be diluted somewhat if not lost completely.
A god that is consistent with the Bible would certainly not be the typical omnipresent, omnipotent, omni-benevolent, omniscient being that most Christians have in mind. I think both of us would be surprised.

It’s not clear to me whether you’re challenging atheists with Pascal’s Wager, or challenging Christians with the inconsistency of their source text. I think you’re doing both.

See you guys in hell. :frowning:

Then I would have a whole lot of questions for this God. For example:

1. If you really created the universe in six days, why did you fake the evidence for a universe that is billions of years old?
  2. Why did you tell us that a rabbit chews its cud when it doesn’t?
  3. What is your justification for the genocide of innocent Amelekite infants sucking at the breast of their mothers?
  4. Why did you have to impregnate a young, innocent, unmarried Jewish girl to give birth to your son?
  5. Why couldn’t the inspired writers of your gospels get their story straight?
  6. How can you justify an eternal torment in hell?

And on, and on, and on…