Why creative people are going crazy?

Hi guys.

Its my second post.

Well, as I wrote before… (http://boards.straightdope.com/sdmb/showthread.php?t=717240)

I want to find another solution in terms of my crazy looking / psychotic image…

I am very creative and very good at art. I am an artist and also designer at the same time. After I started to look at creative people including me, I found some similarity that they are usually described as crazy or something mental related stuff.

People at my work including random people out there used to talk about me so much (TOO MUCH) because I look quite stand out.

The most concerning thing is that they usually say I am crazy. just like this “Oh she’s so crazy” “She LOOKS like a psycho.” !!!

But the one more thing I am wondering is that people also say I am beautiful and amazing at some point.

People usually look at me with really odd/strange eyes. Just like treating weird people.

I am super wondering why it is happening to me.

I know the way I think, look at the world is a way too different among others. I feel so lonely all the time. Just like an alien, I cannot even find someone similar to me. (I have no close friends.)

I used to hear that I am gifted or genius but I dont think so.

Because of this kind of loneliness and some bad experiences, I feel like I am going crazy. Its getting worse…

What things would make me a better person? Maybe I should go to a mental hospital or meet a counselor ? And why creative people are usually going crazy? Can I get any ideas or advice?

Pics or you don’t look crazy.

Can you guess anything of these pictures?

On the picture, I may look okay. But please let me know what you think honestly.

Internet message boards are not a substitute for counseling. You need to speak to someone who can have a dialogue with you, instead of random streams of consciousness.

There’s a lot of that going around.