WoW, a Laptop, a mouse

Over the last few days, my USB thumball mouse has not been responding properly when I play WoW. The mouse moves fine. The problem is the clicking part. Frequently, it just doesn’t respond.

I have tried another mouse, same kind, that we had on the desktop computer. I have used all 4 USB ports.

So, it’s not the port and it’s not the mouse.

I have tried turning the touchpad on and off. I checked the driver for the USB mouse. I read through everything else in my computer and game settings and can’t see anything obvious.

I hadn’t changed anything before the problem started. Well, I turned the touchpad off because of a typing problem. But, I still have the problem when I turn it back on.

I have been using this same style mouse ever since I started playing WoW 3 or 4 years ago. I used it on CoH too. I never had this problem before.

So, why did it all of a sudden stop responding properly in the game?

Did you recently play an Alliance toon? That’s my bet for what screwed things up for you.

hahahaHAHAHAhahaha

smartass.

I always play Alliance.

you computer is trying to tell you something. FOUR YEARS IS ENOUGH. go find a drug habbit.

lmao.

I should point out that my life doesn’t revolve around the game. Even though I’ve been out of work for 3 months (surgery), I haven’t played any more than I did while I was working.

does the mouse respond incorrectly while you’re playing other games, or just WoW? Have you tried deleting your wtf folder?

I don’t really play any other games. I have no trouble with things like Bejeweled though.

I’ve been trying to install City of Heroes again but I’m having all kinds of graphics problems with that so I haven’t really noticed any problems with the mouse.

What is a wtf folder? How do I delete it? Why would I want to delete it?