You know who I hate?

I hate people who are musical. Hate, hate, hate. And it’s entirely because I’m jealous. I would sell my left nut to have musical talent, but I don’t have any. Not even a tiny bit. I hate Av8rmike who plays the fiddle like an angel. I hate my my wife and Geobabe who can sing and not have people leave the room. And I hate this guy. My God! He palys Taco Bell’s Cannon on a guitar and just blows me away. I hate all of you!

[sub]Seriously, check the link out. This guy fuckin’ ROCKS[/sub]

As a musician myself, I reserve my nastiest animus for sightreaders. Especially those who cock a snook and tell me that “anyone can sightread if they just work at it.” Oh yeah? Then why has it been screwing me up for 25 years?

What about those of us who make a living at it?
:stuck_out_tongue:

They’re usually the least sympathetic about my sightreading problems.
(Disclaimer: I gig, but it’s not my living.)

The link is not up to par with the times. It should kick in the video right off, not leave the rest of us to hunt for it.

huh?

I’ll second that. Huh?

Cock a snook? That’s beautiful.

I know. They suck. They stand there and look at you with that stupid look of humility on their faces and say “Oh, it’s nothing really. Anyone could do it.” No you prat, anyone could NOT! You just think that because it’s easy for you, it must be easy for everyone. You suck.

Sorry for the highjack. I enjoyed that version of Pachelbel’s canon. Anyone know of a good collection of classical pieces on the electric guitar?

Well… er… sorry about that? :frowning:

But really, about half of the people who hang their hands and say “Oh, you’re soooo talented, I could never do that,” probably can. Just because you won’t sound like Renee Fleming or Andrea Bocelli on your first try is no reason to give up; it supposed to be fun. Give it a shot.

What did you sell them for? Hope it was worth it…

[Hispanic treble voice]
Yo quiero Pachelbel!
[//Htv]

I thought it was Pac-Bell’s Cannon.