You maggot-brained, ass-thumbing, cum rag boss.

For Four years, the husband tried to salvage your business. Tried to stop you from throwing money away on bad equipment, chasing after worthless clients, and stomping on what few good clients you had. Last January, it was clear you would never change your ways, so the husband said “Good bye and Good luck” and went off to finish his degree.

The little college the husband picked is awesome for his field of study, near to home, and affordable, but it doesn’t have a student health center and, by extension, does not offer health coverage.

Being a student myself (my school is big enough to offer nominal insurance for me only), the husband and I elected to continue the husband’s group coverage under the COBRA program, even though paying for it ate 15% of our monthly income. I would be done with school in about a year and could then land a job with insurance for both of us.

It came as no surprise when, 6 months after the husband left, we saw your sad little shop all boarded up. The landlord had locked you out for failure to pay the rent, the repo men had come for all the equipment you had leased, the franchise was sueing you for failure of contract. You have a few good qualities, Maggot-Brain Owner, but running a business is not one of them. We were sad to think that you had likely lost the house you refinanced when the business turned sour and that you were probably living in your daughter’s garage. But, no particular skin off our teeth.