Hydrino Theory & Black Light Power

To see what I’m talking about, hit: http://www.blacklightpower.com
When I first heard of this, it sounded like the usual something-for-nothing perpetual motion pipe dream, but THEN I hit their website, and found out that certain investors are throwing millions of dollars at this, and they have oodles of “scientific” support for their wacked-out theories. As an engineering student, I know enough basic chemistry and physics to start laughing when someone says “lower than the ground state,” but I don’t have the background to comprehend all the other reasons why this can’t possibly work according to known laws of physics. Naturally, I turn to the concentration of genius that is The Strait Dope. Lets hear in layman’s terms why Black Light’s scheme can’t work (or maybe why it can), and why they’re getting millions in funding when I’m not.
-og

The strait dope? Would this be in reference to a particular imbecile who lives at Gibraltar?

It’s late, and there’s no spellcheck. If any citizens of Gibraltar (or Taiwan, for that matter) care to respond, they’re welcome.

Seeing as I made a reference to the Gibraltar Straight the other day, I would seem qualified to reply.
I just had a quick look at the site, and I must say that they have collected a whole lo of scientific mumbo-jumbo in a few paragraphs. They claim to have combined Quantum Mechanics with General Relativity, and claim further:

Now, if that was true, I’d be impressed. But I think I would have heard from it from the Nobel committee instead… (Or, as they are always 15 years late, maybe Science, Nature etc.)

The Hydrino theory is an old bone of contention. Randy Mills has written a 1000 page tome, entitled,“The Grand Unified Theory of Classical Quantum Mechanics”, where he claims to have solved everything. I believe I’ve seen it severely debunked, but cannot find any references. Look here for a start.