What should I wear to my legal mediation?

I have been involved in a lawsuit due to an automobile accident that resulted in my being injured. My first mediation is Friday, and I would like to dress correctly.
I don’t want to look too business woman like. I would like to portray honesty and innocence but I don’t want to look like a dumb kid.
Any suggestions?

Automobile accident? I would wear a neckbrace, IMHO (hint, hint).

I am a lawyer, but you should consider this fashion advice, not legal advice (and if you take free fashion advice from me, you get what you pay for).

I’m not sure why you don’t want to look too business woman-like. My advice would be to go in conservative business attire. It will show credibility and respect for the proceeding and the mediator. At the very least, I would show up in NICE business casual.

I would say that being in business attire will help you seem honest and innocent, or at least not a flake. I always wonder about those who show up at legal proceedings looking like a slob.

Good luck.

Heh. I was gonna suggest a cast. :wink:

Welcome to the boards, teneisha. Since this is a question soliciting opinions as opposed to one with a definitive factual answer, I’m going to move it to our forum In My Humble Opinion.

Good luck with your mediation.

For attorneys, business suits only. For everyone else, just about anything goes. The most important part is to dress comfortably. Business casual is always safe.

Any suggestions for a color? I was thinking white because it sybolises purity and innocence. Or mabey blue or light brown…?

Purity and innocence? Uh yeah. laughs

no… but really. Color Phychology is real. You may not realise it, but colors affect how you feel.

Mediate in red, you’ll wish you were dead.

Mediate in green, you’re ashamed to be seen.

Mediate in blue, you know he’ll be true.

…Good luck, Jenny Jenkins.

How you feel really isn’t important. It’s the image you project.