Talk about photos!

This might belong in Cafe Society, but since mine aren’t either artistic or particularly entertaining, I decided to put it here. Mods, I could well be wrong, so I’ll expect a move.

As I said elsewhere, Zyada got me a digital camera a few weeks ago, and I’ve been taking lots of pictures. I just put a few up at Yahoo, and would like to hear comments from dopers. It’s at http://photos.yahoo.com/bob_ca_1.

If anybody else has photos to put up and discuss, please join in.

OK, one bump.

Tell me what you think of my photos, please, and put up some of your own.

As a fellow amateur photographer I think yours look professional.

my early photies are here - http://homepages.manx.net/lobley/index.htm

To save face, I have got much better at taking photos since these were taken, however I have not got any less lazy, so these remain the only ones uploaded to the internet.

I’d say you’re both excelent photographers! rjk, I particularly like the one you’ve titled “sub.” Something about the angles in that one really appeal to me.

I generally just take your run-of-the-mill Family Vacation type photos, nothing even close to being as artistic as the ones you’ve both posted. If anyone’s interested in seeing mine, though, just ask, and I’ll post the link.

I do like the one titled “Fuchsia”, rjk.

Here’s a link to my deviantART account where you can see some of my photographs.
Here’s another link to some photos of mine that haven’t been posted on DA.

Thanks for the comment, Lobsang. “Professional,” eh? :smiley: Not so bad, since I haven’t had the camera a month yet. If those are good, it’s probably genetic.

As to your pics, they’re pretty good! I really liked the sunset, the sidecar, and “Douglas at night”. One unfortunate thing I noticed with the first few landscapes and a couple of others is that they have the horizon halfway up the picture. Sometimes that works, but usually not.