The Straight Dope

Go Back   Straight Dope Message Board > Main > General Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-13-2005, 01:36 AM
simian simian is offline
Guest
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Is anyone else getting hijacked?

When I go to http://www.straightdope.com/ I get sent to one of those advertising sites. http://www.straightdope.com/index.html gets me to the right place, anyone else getting this? I'm fairly sure it's a DNS issue, but not sure.
Reply With Quote
Advertisements  
  #2  
Old 12-13-2005, 01:37 AM
TellMeI'mNotCrazy TellMeI'mNotCrazy is offline
Guest
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
I'm getting there without a problem, so looks like it's a spyware issue on your end.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-13-2005, 02:04 AM
ephemeral1 ephemeral1 is offline
Guest
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
No problem here either.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-13-2005, 03:23 AM
Der Trihs Der Trihs is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: California
Posts: 33,671
No problem here; run a virus scan pronto.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-13-2005, 03:28 AM
simian simian is offline
Guest
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
das weird, all works fine now ... I still think it could be a DNS spoofing issue...

. Ad-aware ... nothing found
. Nortons ... nothing found (yes, I know, not the best, but was already paid for)
. Spybot S&D ... nothing
. MS Antispyware ... nada ....

thanks tho guys
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Send questions for Cecil Adams to: cecil@chicagoreader.com

Send comments about this website to: webmaster@straightdope.com

Terms of Use / Privacy Policy

Advertise on the Straight Dope!
(Your direct line to thousands of the smartest, hippest people on the planet, plus a few total dipsticks.)

Publishers - interested in subscribing to the Straight Dope?
Write to: sdsubscriptions@chicagoreader.com.

Copyright © 2013 Sun-Times Media, LLC.