Ask the Professional Chef

I am not sure if this has ever been done. I know I have not participated in one yet.
I have been cooking or working in the food industry for nearly 25 years.

Outside of restaurants and directly cooking I have:
[ul]
[li]Managed a natural health food store and deli[/li][li]Managed and organic produce department. [/li][li]Managed the grocery department in an upscale grocery store[/li][li]Managed also dairy and seafood departments in upscale grocery stores[/li][li]Acted in a movie soon to be released as a cook[/li][li]Roasted coffee and trained as a barista under national barista champion.[/li][li]Professional coffee taster meeting nationally recognized standards. [/li][/ul]

Won several awards for cooking.

In the cooking world:

[ul]
[li]Owned a successful restaurant.[/li][li]Worked in many types of restaurants. Fast food, family dining, catering, upscale, dinner houses, bakeries pizza, ski resorts and more.[/li][li]Cooking at sea on a scientific research vessel. Cooked at sea on a private charter filming a movie. Both in the Aleutians as far as Adak and St Mathew Island andTthe Pribs. [/li][li]I have cooked in jail and prisons. [/li][li] I have cook on the North Slope Oil Fields running work camps and cooking and baking. [/li][/ul]
I am a confidant baker, pastry chef and cook. I can cook every type of cuisine form weeding cakes to exotic foods and health remedies.
I work and have worked 115 hour work weeks regularly my records are more than that and could be unbelievable. I am currently only working 75 hour weeks that will go up a bit for the holidays. This is considered easy to me.

Food is my world although I do find other tasks more interesting like repairing things and computer building and repair. and fine art giclee printing. I am a true obsessive compulsive.

I cook so i don’t go completely crazy.
Ask anything about food at all from gardening to commercial fishing, cooking/baking to event planning and wine exct.