How old is too old to have stuffed animals?

I am 21, and while I do not have a huge collection, I do have around ten inanimate creatures strewn around my bedroom. They are not of the cutesy teddy bear variety, they’re mostly wild animals (and an Ewok!). I’ve gotten rid of a lot of my other stuffed animals, and some I gave to my cat. I don’t cuddle with them, they’re mostly under my bed or in weird places like my laundry pile (I discuss in another thread that I am not good at keeping my bedroom tidy- I do clean it for guests though).

So my question is…do you think there is an age limit for having stuffed creatures or does it depend on how the individual displays or doesn’t display them? Is it two completely different things in your mind for a grown woman to have a bunch of stuffed animals on her bed vs. most of them in a box in the closet and maybe one animal she’s particularly fond of (either for sentimental reasons or because of the specific animal- i.e. a stuffed leopard because she’s interested in wildlife conservation) on display? Also, does gender play any role in your opinion?

I didn’t do a poll because I figured this is the kind of thing that probably has many gray areas.

1. Seriously.

I’m going to have to say that by the time I was in college, woman that still had stuffed animals used them in order to make themselves appear younger and innocent in a wink-wink kind of way. So I guess you can have them as long as you want, but every guy is going to read something into it.

Never. I have two plush panda bears in my room. One was my first toy, the other is from probably the 70s. They are just on a table with some other stuff.

But I may not be a good example since as soon as I have my own place, I’m going to have my toys displayed (by toys I mean, action figures, plushies, playsets, etc.) Of course, my mom has her trolls all over the house, so…

A pile of stuffed toys on the bed definitely gives a specific impression though.