Who's the biggest jerk on Big Bang Theory?

To be clear, I love this show. But all the characters (even Bernadette) have been jerks sometimes. That’s ok - that’s like real life, and has made for some very funny episodes. (Additionally most of the characters have done nice things & have aspects to their characters too). But who is the worst? I think Raj is. He is misogynistic & shallow, even when he wants people to feel sorry for him because he is lonely. So I vote for Raj in my poll here.

[on a related note, I was served at two different restaurants last week by guys who sounded just like Kripke. seriously]

Yeah Raj has turned into a bit of a douche, but I think lately Sheldon has swung the pendulum from “Asperger’s-like cluelessness” to “on purpose jerkishness.”

Leonard. The answer is and always will be Leonard. Total douche.

This is assuming we aren’t counting guest stars. Then it would be Early Evil Wil Wheaton.

I’m not an expert on the show, but of the episodes I’ve seen, Sheldon was easily the biggest asshole.

Kripke & Sheldon. Everyone else at least tries.

Bah. Whiny, clingy and with an annoying inferiority complex mixed with an unfortunate tendency towards nerdy pedantry to cover it. So a little douchey. But at the end of the day he tries to be a nice guy.

Sheldon is borderline autistic. He sort of can’t help being a neurotic asshole, but he usually tries to observe proper social convention. By far the most outwardly annoying, but his jerkishness is mostly not conscious. Mostly - his egotism can’t be entirely hand-waved away.

Early Howard might win, but he has improved his character a tad. Bernadette just doesn’t take any shit. Penny is not the nicest person, but also not the meanest. Amy is also good-hearted for the most part.

Raj wins easily. It’s camouflaged by his neurotic shyness, but lower his inhibitions and he is usually an asshole.

Howard’s mom?

Seconded.

Sheldon is, by far, the biggest jerk.