What's the best card trick video on the internet?

I really liked this series of tricks by by Shawn Farquhar. He does a bunch of great moves and this kind of magic is my favorites. I even showed it to the kids at school(I’m a middle school teacher) and they loved it.

He also has a very cool trick on Penn and Teller: Fool Us, where he partially fooled them.

Anyway, what are some great card tricks that we can watch online?

Note: Full credit to runner pat for this thread, which lead me to the tricks.

There is this one where Mathieu Bich not only fooled Penn and Teller but laid a trap for them. I especially like how P&T respond to the reveal.

That was one of the most impressive illusions on that entire show. He got a standing ovation from Teller, who is one of the best magicians in the world. I was so impressed by that trick that I bought it from Mathieu Bich and learned how to perform it for myself. Once I learned how it was done, I was even more impressed by the tremendous amount of work he did in developing it.

In terms of sheer elegance, Michael Vincent’s two performances were simply awesome.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HO0Pmu45LDI

I have a reasonable idea of how it was done, though I’m just guessing. It’s interesting to me that the “show” he was putting on was not misdirection, it was, I believe, germane to the trick.

That was great!

Just what magic should be - not overly dramatic or pretentious. Tremendous imagination, meticulous preparation, and then sheer fun. I love sleight of hand much more than the big vanishes or magic cabinets, because it seems so much more personal.

Come up to me and say, “Pick a card”, and you got me. :smiley:

Regards,
Shodan

The “colour changing card trick” might be a good basis for a lesson about

the nature of perception.

I kinda like this one. It’s Harry Anderson on Saturday Night Live. The trick is pretty easy to figure out, but I’ve always liked that relaxed, storytelling style that he weaves around it.