Add a moose

Some professions just provide better messages and conversation starters than others. I’m a writer, currently working on a children’s book set in Yellowstone Park (title: [identifying info deleted - EZ] ). The editor feels that all Yellowstone books have to have a moose.

My daughter walked up to me while I was working last night, and out of the blue started a conversation with, “So, Dad. Have you added a moose yet?”

I don’t know. It just struck me funny. What kind of offbeat messages and conversation starters does your job provide?

Not exactly in the same vein, but I used to have a coworker who’d address you as if he was in the middle of a conversation. I always figured he had a discussion going inhis head, and if you happened along, he’d bring you into it. Quite bizarre.

Congrats!

You must have a moose in your book!

There are bajillions of moose in Yellowstone (and GTNP as well). Besides, moose are so adorable - I sleep with one you know :slight_smile:

I have a few moose photos if you need any, btw, from when I lived in GTNP.

As to the OP: Hubby and I often have conversations like this. Almost as if there is already a dialog going off in our heads and we just ome out with stuff - even if it was something we had talked about at week past.

When is your book out? I’d love to have a copy… perhaps one even signed by the author? :smiley:

In one of my previous jobs (testing software), towards the end I was ‘unscheduled’, that is to say, I was simply told to stress the program any way I could in order to see if it would crash or give unexpected results. On a regular basis, my producer would look in, wince as he’d see what I was doing, and simply say,

“You know, if you’d succeeded in that, I would have just killed you and hidden the body.”

There’s an interesting ‘moose’ near me!

A new bar opened within staggering distance of my house (which means it’s about 3 miles away - I live in a very rural area).