Allergy sufferers - how to you carry your Epipens?

Over the past few months I have been having some… interesting medical difficulties which have resulted in a few trips to the emergency room and consultations with several medical specialties. I’m still awaiting the results of some tests, but the general consensus is that I have mastocytosis. While not technically an allergy, the results are effectively the same, and I now find myself in possession of two Epipens and an inhaler.

My question to you is - Where do you carry this stuff? I’m currently a full-time student, so no one cares if I have a backpack or wear cargo pants. However I am about to enter into the wonderful IT world, and it is very likely I will end up at a job with a dress code.

Any advice or words of wisdom would be greatly appreciated.

Since you’ve been to the ER multiple times (and I’m assuming you got epinephrine while you were there), I’d say just make it part of the stuff you carry around in your pocket. Keys, wallet, phone, epipen.
If you wear a suit/sport jacket, it could go in an inner pocket so it’s out of the way, just make sure you don’t leave it behind if you go somewhere without your jacket.

Also, before you leave one at work/one at home, read up on biphasic reactions. My allergy doc requires everyone to get two epipens when the start getting allergy shots. One day I broke out in hives while at the office just after getting some shots. They gave me some epi while I was there and a few hours later I broke out again. Now I understand why doctors make you get two. People complain about the expense, but you do need a backup. Also, if you only get one, what happens when you use that one and something happens before you can get it refilled.